The Catholic Diocese of Mzuzu is one of the eight Catholic Dioceses in
Malawi and it’s Bishop is John Alphonsus Ryan.

The Diocese of Mzuzu covers an area of 27,912 square kilometres and
has a population of  690,072 and seventeen parishes.

The Diocese covers the districts of Mzimba, Nkhatabay and parts of
Rumphi and Kasungu.

The patron Saint of the Diocese is Charles Lwanga and the Diocese is
dedicated to Our Lady of the Immaculate Conception.